The Governors have overall responsibility for the organistation and management of the School and it's curriculum; delegating the day to day management to the Headteacher.

A regular meeting is held each term and additional special meeting for interviews, organisational and curricular matters. At our regular meeting, we concentrate most of the time on the teaching programme, the school and the community and the outworking of Government legislation.

The Governors want to be as accessible as they possibly can to all parents.

Our Governors

Name Type Start Date End Date Posts
Mr Brian Blakemore Appointed Governor 01/09/2015 31/08/2019 Chair, Pupil Premium, Maths
Miss Helen Hale Headteacher N/A N/A Headteacher
Mrs Marcia Hart

Clerk N/A N/A Clerk
Mrs Sandra Moskot-Brettell * Staff 28/06/2018 27/06/2022 Staff
Mrs Rebecca Boaler * Parent 25/10/2018 24/10/2022 -
Mrs Marcia Leigh * Parent 25/10/2018 24/10/2022 -
Ms Jane Price * Appointed Governor 18/04/2016 17/04/2020 Early Years
Mr Chris Sturman-Sprigg * Appointed Governor 27/09/2018 26/09/2022 Sports Premium, Safeguarding/Child Protection

Attendance record over last academic year:

Name 25/09/2017 26/02/2018 09/06/2018 01/10/2018 04/02/2019
Mr Brian Blakemore P P P P P
Miss Helen Hale P P P P P
Mrs Marcia Hart
- - - - -
Mrs Sandra Moskot-Brettell * N/A N/A P X P
Mrs Rebecca Boaler * N/A N/A N/A N/A P
Mrs Marcia Leigh * N/A N/A N/A N/A P
Ms Jane Price * P P X P P
Mr Chris Sturman-Sprigg * P P P P P

P - Present, X - Absent, TE - Term Ended, R - Resigned

* Declared Business Interests or Other Educational Establishment Involvement:

Name Declared Business Interests
Mrs Sandra Moskot-Brettell * Staff
Mrs Rebecca Boaler * Parent of a student at Colley Lane
Mrs Marcia Leigh * Parent of a student at Colley Lane
Ms Jane Price * Chair of Governors at St Mark's CE Primary School

Other Educational Establishment Involvement: Chair of Governors at Thorns Primary School

IEB Member at Ham Dingle Primary School
Mr Chris Sturman-Sprigg * Parent of a student at Colley Lane